Policy Briefs (complete list)

Policy Brief No 20 - Strengthening Governance for Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy in Asia Pacific

The Asia Pacific region is the world’s main growth area for nuclear power. All of the issues relating to peaceful uses - non‐proliferation, nuclear security and safety - are highly relevant to this region. In all these areas nuclear governance requires strengthening.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 Download

Policy Brief No 19 - Brazilian Nuclear Policy

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 Download

Policy Brief No 18 - Should India Revise its Nuclear Doctrine?

Monday, December 8, 2014 Download

Policy Brief No 17 - Cyber Threats and Nuclear Dangers

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 Download

Policy Brief No 16 - A Nuclear-Weapon-Free Zone and the Pursuit of Cooperative Security in the Arctic

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Download

Policy Brief No 15 - Challenges and Opportunities for Extending NPT- Related Commitments to the Non - NPT States

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 Download

Policy Brief No 14 - The Urgent Need for Nuclear Risk Reduction in Asia

Saturday, August 30, 2014 Download

Policy Brief No 13 - Living with the Bomb: The Public and Nuclear Weapons

Monday, June 30, 2014 Download

Policy Brief No 12 - The High International Stake in the Iran Nuclear Talks

Monday, May 5, 2014 Download

APLN Statements

Hiroshima Declaration on Nuclear Weapons

Monday, August 17, 2015 Download

Statement on the NPT 2015 Review Conference

Members of global leadership networks comprised of senior political, military and diplomatic leaders from across five continents, have come together to call upon NPT members to approach the 2015 Review Conference with a renewed sense of urgency and responsibility focused on achieving a successful outcome.

Monday, May 4, 2015 Download

Jakarta Declaration on Nuclear Weapons

Thursday, September 4, 2014 Download

Media Releases

Asia Pacific Leaders Call For Immediate Action On Nuclear Disarmament

Monday, August 17, 2015 Download

Asia Pacific Leaders Call for Urgent New Moves Against Nuclear Weapons

Thursday, September 4, 2014 Download

Member Articles

Priorities after the 2015 NPT Review Conference

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 Download

The Nuclear Nightmare

Policymakers on this planet need to redouble their efforts to eliminate nuclear weapons.

Thursday, November 27, 2014 Download

Publications

Nuclear Weapons: The State of Play 2015

In 2013, CNND released its inaugural “State of Play” report on nuclear non-proliferation and disarmament. This report is internationally renowned for its rigour and high impact, providing advocacy tools for civil society and resource materials for the global non-proliferation and disarmament community. A new edition of the report Nuclear Weapons: The State of Play 2015 has been released in preparation for the 2015 NPT Review Conference.

Monday, February 16, 2015 Download

Background Briefs

Japan should be a good example of nuclear nonproliferation

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 Download

Important New Publications

Monday, September 15, 2014 Download

APLN News

Special Briefing on Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament by Professor Gareth Evans

Opening Remarks by Mr. Manasvi Srisodapol Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs for the Special Briefing on Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament by Professor Gareth Evans, Convenor, Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament
and Former Foreign Minister of Australia Wednesday, 8 October 2014 at the Narathip Auditorium, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Monday, October 13, 2014 Download